Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Won't shift from 1st
mickeyfn19 Offline
Naturally-aspirated
*


Posts: 8
Joined: Aug 2017
Location: United Kingdom
#1
Won't shift from 1st
Hi all. Currently in the process of finishing my 210. Got a hx35 slapped on there. Went to test it and it won't shift out of first. Even if I do it manually it won't get out of first. Tried winter mode too and nothing. Any help would be great
Thanks Mike
06-10-2021, 12:19 PM
Find Reply
nastala Offline
K26-2
*


Posts: 25
Joined: May 2020
Location: USA
#2
RE: Won't shift from 1st
(06-10-2021, 12:19 PM)mickeyfn19 Wrote: Hi all. Currently in the process of finishing my 210. Got a hx35 slapped on there. Went to test it and it won't shift out of first. Even if I do it manually it won't get out of first. Tried winter mode too and nothing. Any help would be great
Thanks Mike

Low fluid in my 722.3 prevents it from leaving 1st.
06-14-2021, 01:51 PM
Find Reply
mickeyfn19 Offline
Naturally-aspirated
*


Posts: 8
Joined: Aug 2017
Location: United Kingdom
#3
RE: Won't shift from 1st
I have a dip stick but I'm not sure if it's the right one. How would you know? Also the car has 1,2,3 and d. So 5 speed. That is 722.6 right?
06-15-2021, 02:40 AM
Find Reply
dieseltorque Offline
Naturally-aspirated
*


Posts: 19
Joined: Feb 2017
Location: Latvia Plavinas
#4
RE: Won't shift from 1st
If 1,2,3 & D , then its 722.3 or 722.4 ,,,4 gear only,,
06-15-2021, 03:18 AM
Find Reply
mickeyfn19 Offline
Naturally-aspirated
*


Posts: 8
Joined: Aug 2017
Location: United Kingdom
#5
RE: Won't shift from 1st
Damn. Here I was thinking I knew some stuff haha. I thought d was 4th and 5th. I'm looking into the carsoft mb2 or cr. Can you recommend which is best?
06-15-2021, 04:25 AM
Find Reply
dieseltorque Offline
Naturally-aspirated
*


Posts: 19
Joined: Feb 2017
Location: Latvia Plavinas
#6
RE: Won't shift from 1st
Both transmissions are same, but 722.4 is smaller and weaker,,,722.6 is 5speed and controlled by TCU
(This post was last modified: 06-15-2021, 05:53 AM by dieseltorque.)
06-15-2021, 05:51 AM
Find Reply
mickeyfn19 Offline
Naturally-aspirated
*


Posts: 8
Joined: Aug 2017
Location: United Kingdom
#7
RE: Won't shift from 1st
I'm hoping my local garage can hook up their snap on machine and get a result. Not expecting it to work but would be nice if it did haha. So what kind of torque can a .6 handle. I was told it would manage a 400ish hp built?
06-15-2021, 06:15 AM
Find Reply
mickeyfn19 Offline
Naturally-aspirated
*


Posts: 8
Joined: Aug 2017
Location: United Kingdom
#8
RE: Won't shift from 1st
All sorted! Car now shifting through every gear. The gearbox was in limp mode due to error codes caused by a flat battery. The local lads diagnostic jobby worked great!
06-22-2021, 01:24 AM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)